IEI Industry Excellence Award

IEI Industry Excellence Award was instituted in 2008 by the Institution to recognize the overall achievements of the industries including productivity, quality, and performance assurance and contribution to the society

2008

- Bharat Electronics Limited
- Larsen & Toubro Limited (Heavy Engineering Division)
- Tata Consultancy Services

The award was presented during the Inaugural Session of the Twenty-third Indian Engineering Congress held at Warangal on December 12, 2008.

2009

- Tata Motors-CVBU, Pune
- Jubilant Organosys Ltd, Noida
- Kirloskar Brothers Ltd, Pune

The award was presented during the Inaugural Session of the Twenty-fourth Indian Engineering Congress held at Mangalore on December 11, 2009.

2010

- Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd, New Delhi
- Tata Steel Ltd, Jamshedpur
- Neyveli Lignite Corporation Ltd

The awards were presented during the Inaugural Session of the Twenty-fifth Indian Engineering Congress held at Kochi on December 17, 2010.

Recipients of

IEI Industry Excellence Award

2011

The 'IEI Industry Excellence Award' 2011 was presented during the Inaugural Session of the Twenty-sixth Indian Engineering Congress held at Bangalore on December 16, 2011 by Mr Murgesh Nirani, Minister for Large and Medium Scale Industries, Government of Karnataka.



Steel Authority of India Ltd



Bharat Electronics Ltd



Tata Consultancy Services Ltd

2012

the 'IEI Industry Excellence Award' 2012 was presented during the Twenty-seventh Indian Engineering Congress held at New Delhi on December 14, 2012.



Steel Authority of India Limited



NTPC, Ltd

2013

The 'IEI Industry Excellence Award' 2013 were presented by Shri S S Rathore, President, IEI, during the Twenty-eighth Indian Engineering Congress held at Chennai on December 20, 2013.



Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd



Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd



Thirumalai Chemical Ltd



Pennar Engineered Building Systems Ltd



Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd



Deepak Fertilisers & Petrochemicals Corporation Ltd

Recipients of

IEI Industry Excellence Award

2014



Tata Steel Limited Jamshedpur



Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd Bangalore



J K Tyre & Industries Ltd Chennai



Siemens Technology and Services Pvt. Ltd.



Lanco Tanjore Power Co. Ltd Tanjore



Pennar Engineered Building Systems Limited



Certificate of Appreciation

- Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited, Chennai
- J K Fenner (India) Limited, Chennai P& R Infraprojects Ltd, Chandigarh

Certificate of Participation

- Ashoka Buildcon Ltd, Nashik
- The Ramco Cements Limited, Chennai Volvo India Pvt. Ltd, Bangalore
- K.U. Sodalamuthu and Co. Pvt Ltd, Coimbatore Komoline Aerospace Limited, Ahmedabad





Manufacturing & Processing

- BrahMos Aerospace Private Limited
- **Bharat Forge Limited**
- J K Tyre & Industries Ltd
- Hindustan Zinc Limited
- Indo-US MIM Tec Pvt Ltd
- Pennar Engineered Building Systems Limited
- Global Engineers Limited
- Avantel Limited

Engineering Services & Consultancy

- Holtec Consulting Private Limited
- Tandon Consultants Pvt Ltd
- Embitel Technologies (India) Pvt Ltd

Certificate of Commendation

- Kirby Building Systems India Pvt Ltd
- Precast India Infrastructures Private Limited
- Amsteel Castings Pvt Ltd
- Strata Geosystems Pvt Ltd
- Ajay Bio-Tech (India) Limited
- J S Auto Cast Foundry India Private Limited
- Orange Sorting Machines (India) Pvt Ltd
- Multi Mantech International Private Limited
- DesignTech Systems Ltd
- Trans Virtual Private Limited.

Recipients of IEI Industry Excellence Award

2016



1. Electronics Corporation of India Limited; 2. J K Tyre & Industries Limited - Chennai Tyre Plant; 3. TATA Steel Ltd (India Operations); 4. Hindustan Aeronautics Limited; 5. Bharat Electronics Limited; 6. Hindustan Zinc Limited; 7. Pricol Limited; 8. CESC Limited; 9. Indian Oil Corporation Limited; 10. Pennar Engineered Building Systems Limited; 11. Rajasthan Electronics and Instruments Ltd.; 12. VA Tech Wabag Limited; 13. NBCC (India) Limited; 14. Techno Electric & Engineering Co. Ltd.; 15. M N Dastur & Company (P) Ltd.; 16. Development Environergy Services Limited

Recipients of

IEI Industry Excellence Award

2017



1. NLC India Limited; 2. Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd. 3. Goa Shipyard Ltd.; 4. Ramkrishna Forgings Limited; 5. Pennar Engineered Building Systems Ltd.; 6. Lanco Tanjore Power Co. Ltd.; 7. Rajasthan Electronics & Instruments Ltd.; 8. NBCC (India) Limited; 9. MECON Limited; 10. Development Environergy Services Ltd.

Presentation of Certificate of Commendation



1. J K Tyre & Industries Ltd. Chennai Tyre Plant; 2. Hindustan Zinc Ltd.