Dr B V A Rao



Immediate Past Chairman

Padmashree Prof R M Vasagam



Four from Council, one of whom is a Member of the Finance Committee

Mr R C Bairathi


Dr M P Sukumaran Nair


Dr A K Shrivastava


Dr K Venkatasubbaiah



Two distinguished experts to be nominated by the Council from a panel of four as may be recommended by the Board


Padmashree Dr B N Suresh ,Distinguished Professor

Address :Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, ISRO Headquarters,

Antariksh Bhawan, New BEL Road

Bangalore 560231


Dr A N Prasad,Former Director,BARC,Trombay, Mumbai,

Address : 114-74. 6th Main Road, V Block, Jayanagar,

Bangalore 560041



One eminent social scientist to be nominated by the Council from a panel of two as may be recommended by the Board


Prof Lawrence Surendra


Planning Commission Chair at Mysore University,

Address : Devithopu Organic Orchard, Irappanakopulu, Yelwala,

Mysore 571130


One representative to be nominated by each of the Government of India and the Government of Karnataka



One representative each from not more than six other State Governments whose financial assistance will be available



Four Users to be nominated by the Council on the recommendation of the Board of Governors


Dr R Natarajan

Address : General Manager,CO2 Research and Green Technologies Centre,

VIT University, Vellore 632014


Dr M S Thakur

Address : Scientist,Central Food Technological Research Institute,

Mysore 570020


Dr T V Govindaraju

Address : Principal, Shiridi Sai Engineering College,

Saileo Nagar, PO Samandhur, Anekal,

Bangalore 562106


Mr E Ranga Reddy,

Address : CEO, Legend Technologies (India) Pvt Ltd.,

G-05A, Ground Floor, Gamma Block,

G-05A, Ground Sigma Soft Tech Park,Varthur-HAL Airport Road, 7, Whitefield,

Bangalore 560066



Ex-officio Members

Padmashree Prof R M Vasagam

Chairman, IEI, Karnataka State Centre


Dr Wooday P Krishna

Honorary Secretary, IEI, Karnataka State Centre


The Members of the Council located at Bangalore :

Dr K Gopalakrishnan


Mr D V Nagabhushan



Dr L V Muralikrishna Reddy, President


Mr Sreekantha G



Dr K Ramachandra, Director


Secretary and Director General, IEI